ANSWERS: 6
  • http://www.lpch.org/DiseaseHealthInfo/HealthLibrary/allergy/soy.html
  • I don't believe there is any soy in worcestershire sauce. But, we just started a company that makes a wheat free, gluten free, soy free soy sauce that tastes just like real soy sauce. Go to soyfreesauce.com We are looking for suggestions on another line extension. Would love to have your ideas! Best Wishes, Desiree' O'Neal
  • I don't think there can be. From what I understand, soy sauce is the base for worcestershire.
  • I ripped this from Wikipedia: ~~~~~~~~ The H. J. Heinz Company, which now manufactures "The Original Lea & Perrins Worcestershire Sauce", under the name Lea & Perrins, Inc., lists the following ingredients on the label of a bottle produced in the United States: vinegar, molasses, high fructose corn syrup, anchovies, water, onions, salt, garlic, tamarind] concentrate, cloves, natural flavorings and chili pepper extract. The ingredients of a bottle of Worcestershire Sauce from England sold under the name "The Original & Genuine Lea & Perrins Worcestershire Sauce" by Lea & Perrins, Limited, lists the following ingredients: malt vinegar (from barley), spirit vinegar, molasses, sugar, salt, anchovies, tamarind extract, onions, garlic, spice and flavouring. ~~~~~~~~ By the look of it, if you buy the proper Lea & Perrins, then you should be OK
  • according to Wikipedia - soy is a main ingredient.
  • There is no soy sauce in Worcestershire sauce. There may be some similar ingredients but there is no soy sauce in Worcestershire sauce.

Copyright 2018, Wired Ivy, LLC

Answerbag | Terms of Service | Privacy Policy